Menu
Harder Than Blood Series

JEWEL series

JEWEL AGENDA

JEWEL INTENTIONS

JEWEL CONTROL

JEWEL OUTCOME

Reviews for the JEWEL series:    


Susie Lane

5 out of 5 stars 

Reviewed in the United Kingdom 27 March 2021

These books are amazing. David Simson is a very clever author; his attention to detail, intuitiveness and creation of atmosphere is so incredible.I feel this series of books would make a wonderful television drama if he could only find someone to undertake the challenge.

  

Add your review

JEWEL AGENDA

reviews

Here are just a few of the amazing reviews for JEEWEL AGENDA by users of Amazon:  

​​​​​​​out of 5 stars Engrossed from chapter 1 till the end.

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 16 August 2017

Verified Purchase

I am by no means an avid reader of books but when I started reading this on holiday, I couldn't put it down. Great story line which makes you want to stay up past your bedtime to see what happens next.
Will definitely be reading the sequel.


5 out of 5 stars. Recommend

Reviewed in the United Kingdon  on 23 May 2016

One of the best crime thriller books I've read.  I was waiting to see what was around the next corner throughout. Would definitely recommend this new novelist, David Simson


KM

5.0 out of 5 stars Page turningly good!

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 October 2016

An enthralling plot to keep you guessing with an unpredictable twist in the tale...this novel is a thrilling treat from cover to final full stop...hope there is a second novel on the way....


Sue Johnson

5.0 out of 5 stars A jewel of a book

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 July 2016

Great title that leads the reader to an 'edge of the seat' read. It's hard to believe this is a first novel. Looking forward to the next one.


Marcia Hoggard

5.0 out of 5 stars Great book jewel agenda

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 July 2017

This book had me gripped from the first page. Really well written, page turner from start to finish through this crime/ thriller series. Can't wait for the next installment.


Nicky

5.0 out of 5 stars Let the phone keep ringing, I'm not putting this book down!

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 July 2016

Tense dark gripping plot and a great cast of characters and settings. Bring on the rest of the trilogy!


Karen Cunningham

5.0 out of 5 stars Left in suspense waiting for the next book..!!!

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 March 2018

Fabulous novel....I didn't guess the ending..very much looking forward to reading the next two parts of the trilogy..


Annette Callear

5.0 out of 5 stars A must for your summer reading list

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 June 2016

Gripping international crime thriller, full of twists and turns, set within opportunistic and murderous entrepreneurial family and friend relationships laced with betrayal


Ms L Richardson

4.0 out of 5 stars 'A real page turner!'

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 September 2018

I was quickly absorbed into this book from its cold-blooded murders at the start to the intertwining family histories and interaction between the detectives in England, France and Australia. My husband has now picked it up and can't put it down - he is a fan of John Grisham and is finding it to have that same type of fast pace.


LD

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, thrilling read!

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 15 April 2018

This was a fantastic book, I was hooked from the first page! It was very well written and original. I loved the way the author delved into the backgrounds of the characters, it made it easy to connect with them and I found myself constantly wanting to know what happens next. It kept me up way past my bedtime on many an occasion! I will definitely be buying the rest of the series and I hope these books do well as I would love to see more from the author.


Devon Anne

5.0 out of 5 stars Adrenaline rush of a read

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 25 June 2018

I was given this book as a gift. I have had a very short attention span for fiction lately and was dubious about starting it. I was quickly hooked and just couldn't put it down! The characters are very believable, the pace is like an adrenaline rush, and the mix of locations all make for a highly enjoyable read. Really recommend it for readers of thrillers and crime.     

JEWEL INTENTIONS

reviews

A couple of stunning reviews for JEWEL INTENTIONS:  

Deb Dormer  5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 November 2017

Oooooo I didn’t see that one coming! Get writing quick I want to know what happens next. It is like Game of Thrones. Just as you relax another massive event happens! Great book!!!!


Susie Lane  5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed in the United Kingdom 5 April 2021

A truly great sequel. As fast paced and intriguing as Jewel Agenda.


​​​​

JEWEL CONTROL

reviews

A couple of fabulous reviews for JEWEL CONTROL:  


Karen Cunningham   5 out of 5 stars

Reviewed in the United Kingdom   16 May 2019

Where does this story go next? An intricate plot and 'real' characters make this so believable. What's not to like?  


​​​​​​​Nita   5 out of 5 stars​​​​​​​

Reviewed in the United Kingdom 21 April 2021

Another great read and I have to stop myself peeping at the last few pages to learn the outcome. I’m sure your other readers will all feel the same. Are you devious by nature? Or is this your writer’s genius?